What is TEAM?

Tertiary Education and Management

Tertiary Education and Management (TEAM) is an international peer-reviewed journal intended to create a better linkage of research, policy and practice in teaching and learning as well as in higher education management, governance and organisation. Being an interdisciplinary and international orientated journal, TEAM welcomes research contributions that reflect upon, study or question main developmental trends and practices, and address current and future challenges in higher education. Articles submitted should as a consequence be written for, understood by, and be relevant for a multicultural, multifaceted and international audience.

In 1999, TEAM was in the 4th quartile for both Education and Organisational Behaviour and Human Resource Management. For the first time, in 2015 (latest available figures), TEAM is now in the 1st quartile for both fields.  This means that is in the top 25% of journals by citation among all journals in those fields.  This represents a recognition of the quality and interest on the articles published in TEAM.

Please consider publishing your best work in TEAM and thus continuously improve its quality and standing among readers by going to the following link

Please check SJR’s website for more details:

TEAM has been published since Spring 1995. It is published four times a year and exclusively only for EAIR members at no extra charges. The articles submitted will be evaluated by independent reviewers, the best articles will be selected for publication in TEAM.

The publisher of ‘TEAM’ is Routledge Taylor & Francis Group Routledge Taylor & Francis Group, United Kingdom.

Please do not hesitate to contact the EAIR Secretariat  for any questions.

To view the contents of the latest volume go here

Editor in chief:

Professor Dr Malcolm Tight
University of Lancaster
United Kingdom
t: +44-2476 52 38 09

Editorial Board:

Tommaso Agasisti, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Damian Barry, University of Melbourne, Australia

Charles Bélanger, Laurentian University, Canada

Victor Borden, Indiana University, USA

Sinead Critchley, University College Dublin, Ireland

Anne Marie Delaney, Babson College, USA

Nicoline Frolich, NIFU, Norway

Tatiana Fumasoli, University of Oslo, Norway

Jeroen Huisman, University of Ghent, Belgium

Marja Klemencic, Harvard University, USA

Charles Mathies, University of Jyvaskyla, Finland

Kjera Melton, Kent State University, USA

Roberto Moscati, University of Milano Il-Bicocca, Italy

Maria J. Rosa, University of Aveiro, Portugal

Cláudia Sarrico, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Jung Cheol Shin, Seoul National University, South Korea

Bjørn Stensaker, NIFU (The Nordic Institute for Studies in Innovation, Research & Education), Norway

Dawn Terkla, Tufts University, USA

Marijk van der Wende, Amsterdam University College, Netherlands

James Williams, Birmingham City University, UK

Kurt de Wit, KU Leven, Belguim

Johanna Witte, The Bavarian State Institute for HE Research & Planning, Germany