Executive Committee

The Executive Committee

The heart of EAIR are its members. But in the background, the Executive Committee (EC) is working to accompany the history of EAIR into the future.
The EC consists of nine people who are responsible for various portfolios. They are volunteers and they are elected by the members for a three-year period. They are responsible for various portfolios.

Since the upcoming tasks cannot only be accomplished by volunteers, EAIR maintains a secretariat. It has a full-time position and is responsible for the organisation of EAIR.

Members of the Executive Committee 2018/2019
Professor Christine Musselin

L'institut d'études politiques de Paris (Science Po) | France

Ass. Prof. Dr. habil. Attila Pausits

Danube University Krems | Austria

Portfolio: Secretariat & Operational Management

Head of the Centre for Educational Management & Higher Education Development, and Academic Director of the Erasmus Mundus Master Programme “Research & Innovation in Higher Education”.

Dr. Ton Kallenberg

Leiden University | The Netherlands

Portfolio: Finances & Operational Management

Head of Educational and Student Affairs

Jennifer Murphy

University College Cork | Ireland

Portfolio: Co-opted Member: Forum Co-Chair

Director of Recruitment & Admissions

Vice Chair
Professor Dr. Nicoline Frølich

NIFU Nordic Institute for Studies in Innovation, Research & Education | Norway | Portfolio: Publications

Research Professor and Head of Research.

Professor Dr. Rosalind Pritchard

University of Ulster | Northern Ireland, UK

Portfolio: Finances & Operational Management

Emeritus Professor of Education

Prof. Mark O’Hara

Birmingham City University | UK

Portfolio: Annual Forum

Associate Dean (Student Learning Experience & Quality)

Faculty of Health, Education & Life Sciences

Dr. Bruno Broucker

LInstitute of Tropical Medicine | Antwerp | Belgium | Portfolio: Membership & Services

Higher Education Expert, Institute of Tropical Medicine, Visiting Professor, Public Governance Institute, KU Leuven, Research Fellow, Leuven Economics of Education Research, KU Leuven, Belgium

​Dr. Tony Strike

The University of Sheffield | UK

Portfolio: (Corporate) Sponsorschip and EAIR data protection officer

Dr. Isabel Roessler

CHE Centre for Higher Education | Germany

Portfolio: Marketing

Senior Project Manager

University Secretary, President and Vice-Chancellor’s Office

Responsible officer
Dr. Isabel Roessler

CHE | Germany

​Operating officer
Laura Lüchtefeld

EAIR | The Netherlands

Assistant officer
Daniella Michiels van Kessenich-Zanda

ICLON | The Netherlands

Reponsible for EAIR secretariat in general, marketing activities and organisational development. She works 4 hours a week for EAIR.

Contact Isabel for questions about the association, strategic and organizational development, partnerships, cooperations, sponsoring, the EC, vacancies: eair@eairweb.org or use the contact form.

Laura supports Isabel in the listed tasks and is responsible for various sub-areas, e.g. for the Forum 2020. She works 8 hours a week for EAIR.
Contact Laura if you have questions about the association, the Forum, if you want to bring in your ideas: eair@eairweb.org or use the contact form.

Responsible for day-to-day business, accounting, accounting, forum organization. Daniella works 19 hours a week for EAIR.
Contact Daniella if you have organisational questions about the forum (travel, visa, accommodation...), invoices (membership, registration) or general questions about EAIR: eair@eairweb.org or via the contact form.

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.